DAVE DEE, DOZY, BEAKY, MICK & TICH, THE SUPREMES, RAY CHARLES, Things go better with Coke, 1966

davedeecover.jpgdavedeeback.jpgdavedeelabel.jpg

I still hate advertisement but nevertheless this is my favorite advertisement-song of all time. Ray Charles !!! and the Supremes!!! singing the Coca-Cola song!!! Fantastisch!!!

lupomodernsupremes

I´m throwing these two comic magazine covers in because they fit with the Supremes and the time frame. 1966, what a great year! The year I was born…

DAVE DEE, DOZY, BEAKY, MICK & TICH, THE SUPREMES, RAY CHARLES, Things go better with Coke, 1966

One Comment on “DAVE DEE, DOZY, BEAKY, MICK & TICH, THE SUPREMES, RAY CHARLES, Things go better with Coke, 1966”

  1. Kurt L - KL in NYC says:

    I already have an mp3 of this and was looking for a cover to it — I didn’t expect to also get the label scan. Thanks.
    I must have started following your blog much later than this because I don’t remember this post.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers