OKAY TEMIZ, Denizalti Rüzgarlari, 1975

This one I bought on my first visit to Istanbul. The owner of a used-record store played it and I knew I wanted to have it. It was quite expensive, maybe 10 euros.  I`m still happy that I bought it, because I know I would have regretted it if I hadn`t. Okay Temiz is a leading fusion-jazz musician who has worked with a lot of international jazz musicians in the last 40 years. His recorded output is huge.

This record on the other hand, sounds like it was made for all the freaks from western countries who hung around Istanbul at the time. Two really weird songs that only bring drugs to mind. Psychedelic…

OKAY TEMIZ, Denizalti Rüzgarlari,1975

OKAY TEMIZ, Dokuz Sekiz, 1975

7 Comments on “OKAY TEMIZ, Denizalti Rüzgarlari, 1975”

  1. Herr Gilke says:

    Lecko mio!!! Süper!

  2. ushaped says:

    thanks for sharing that, they are fantastic tracks!

  3. f00ing says:

    great!
    i wonder why this isnt published again as a single?

  4. oldskool says:

    These are fantastic gems from an era where many Turkish bands produced great psychedelic influenced music. But I never knew this one, thank you very much!

  5. digger joe says:

    10 euro was cheap for this…

  6. John O'Callaghan says:

    Is this a negative review?

    These tracks are incredible!

  7. mischalke04 says:

    No. Yes!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers