ANDREAS WANDERS, Der Wirklichkeit entrückt, 1990

If there ever was an incredibly strange German record,  this is it.  Last week it had my friends, at the small pizza place where we get together every Tuesday to hang out and  spin records, shaking their heads in disbelief.

Nevertheless this is a very brave private pressing and I´m not going to make fun of it. This record is much more courageous than any Punk record I own and I own thousands.

The record looks and sounds like it was recorded around 1990. Anytime from 1988 to 1992 is my guess. Der Wirklichkeit entrückt ( I´m detached from reality) is about a forbidden love but doesn´t go into detail why it is. Wir zwei (the two of us) is another love song where again both lovers are “detached from reality”.

I really like this record. It makes me happy. I guess because I´m also quite “detached from reality”…

ANDREAS WANDERS, Der Wirklichkeit entrückt, 1990

ANDREAS WANDERS, Wir zwei, 1990

One Comment on “ANDREAS WANDERS, Der Wirklichkeit entrückt, 1990”

  1. masked marauder says:

    Yeah! That’s it. Like Darwin said: only the stong survive this record! Oder Konfusius, wenner eine im Tee hatte: Das Ziel ist weg!! Und überhaupt n’ so fort: Die Würde des Männchens ist tastbar!!! (Freilich demokratsche Grunzordung) Meine Fräse, dabei bin ich stocknüchtern. Aber jetzt brauch ich doch ein Sedativum. Das Bild vom Bub verfolgt mich noch bis ins jüngste Glied… Naja, aber Mut hatte der wirklich.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 491 other followers