WERNER HASS UND DIE MONACOS, Alle drücken ihm den Daumen, 1965

I could be a  cynical anarchist and say that nothing will change anyway no matter who is president but right now I`m as happy about Obama`s historic victory as anyone else. It`s a great little moment and I`d like to take the time to post some more political records- some strange, some funny and some serious.

This is a flexi-disc that was published in support of the candidacy of social-democratic politician and popular Berlin mayor Willy Brandt to become German chancellor in 1966. Both songs are playing with Willy`s image as a womanizer. I found the record at my local flea-market and the lyrics and a story here.

williThe caricature of Willy Brandt is by the local Berlin cartoonist Ole Jensen( see my post about him here)

WERNER HASS UND DIE MONACOS, Alle drücken ihm den Daumen, 1965

WERNER HASS UND DIE MONACOS, Einmal muß man es probieren, 1965

3 Comments on “WERNER HASS UND DIE MONACOS, Alle drücken ihm den Daumen, 1965”

  1. Rolf says:

    Danke für die Infos. Habe diese Flexi vor etwa einem Jahr auch auf dem Flohmarkt gefunden, aber ohne Hülle und weiteren Angaben. Dass für Willi Brandt geworben wird, kann man nur annehmen…
    Zudem hat meine Flexi andere Etiketten und ein grosses Mittelloch.
    Soll ich die Etiketten mal einscannen und mailen?
    Grüsse aus der Schweiz
    Rolf

  2. Frans Berkers says:

    Wer waren die mitglieder der Gesangsgruppe “Die Monacos”??? Ich brauche diese Information für meine komplette SIW MALMKVIST diskografie!!! Wer kann es mir sagen??

  3. Klaus Blees says:

    Als Kind habe ich die Dinger damals verteilt. Mein Vater war SPD-Ortsvereinsvorsitzender, und wir haben bei der Verteilung des Wahlkampfmaterials geholfen. Leider habe ich keine aufgehoben.


Leave a Reply

