THE GREEN DOGS, Wer hat meinen Hund gebissen, 1967

green-dogs-frontgreen-dogs-backgreen-dogs-labelThis was one of the first records that I thought about when I got the idea for this blog. But when I found out that Bear Family Records had featured it on a obscure CD about Dogs I didn`t want to post it because I wanted to stick with unreleased stuff only.

hundBut why be so strict?  Within my initial focus on odd German 45`s with cartoon sleeves this is perfect. “Wer hat meinen Hund gebissen?” ( Who has bitten my dog? ) is a great novelty beat song with nonsense lyrics,  nice fuzz-guitar and a little bit of German hump-ta hump-ta…

THE GREEN DOGS, Wer hat meinen Hund gebissen, 1966

THE GREEN DOGS, Take It Easy, 1966



Leave a Reply

