SPIEGELSPLITTER, Spiegelsplitterspitz, 1981

spiegelsplitter-frontspiegelsplitter-backspiegelsplitter-labelspiegelsplitter-info1spiegelsplitter-info21spiegelsplitter-info31spiegelsplitter-info41This one I bought a while back in one of the two thrift stores in my street.

The store owners are a young couple with a child in kindergarten.

antons

They are nice but always seem kind of irritated. As if they knew they are going to be cheated but they can`t help it. They always put the valuable records in front of the store in the 50 cents bin ( oh, they raised the prices, now it`s 1 euro) single-1-euroand the worthless mainstream stuff inside for 2 to 5 euros. Sometimes months pass where I go in and never find anything but every once in a while I get something good for cheap. I never bargain with them and always pay the price they ask.roy-deininger

German electronic Punk music from these two guys in Spiegelsplitter. Well, technically it might not be Punk Rock but it`s got some good aggressive vibe. And spitz means horny and Pillemann (fass mich an) means penis (touch me) and the songs are about just that. Penis Punk. Sexy Punk. Sexy electronic Punk from Berlin…

SPIEGELSPLITTER, Spiegelsplitterspitz, 1981

SPIEGELSPLITTER, Pillemann (fass mich an), 1981

5 Comments on “SPIEGELSPLITTER, Spiegelsplitterspitz, 1981”

  1. baikinange says:

    I never thought of posting a picture of where I buy my records, but I really like it. Of course I think your flea markets and thrift shops look so much more exotic than mine, but maybe someone might think my Indianapolis stores look interesting and desirable (HA!). I will have to try that sometime. Love the music on your blog, I am currently obsessed with the Werner Muller music. Keep doing what you do, you have at least one rabid fan in the States!

  2. mischalke04 says:

    We do share a very questionable taste in music. You are pretty radical yourself the way you post your music. Not like most other bloggers who post like they were dj-ing.
    I`m happy that you think my shops look exotic but of course nobody thinks that way here. All the collectors here are sneaking around these places whishing they could be in Indianapolis looking for REAL cool stuff. Instead they have to wade through all the embarrassing German Schlager and Hump-ta records. And sometimes I feel the same…
    Yes, and please I would really like to see some of your record buying spots.
    By the way I have 2 45`s by JOE LOSS: ” Miss Madison/The Madison” and a great Ska record “I`m the Greatest/Patsy Girl”. I could post them sometime.
    Thank you for your nice encouragement.

  3. I’ll second the Indianapolis-dream that most European-record-collectors have, but also with the photos you posted, you have fired my nostalgy for Berlin, dear Andreas…
    Osterngrüße aus Athen!

  4. […] Berlin Beatet Bestes hat ja schon einiges absurdes vorgelegt. Hier ist was von mir. War wohl mal ein Hit, muss eine komische Zeit gewesen sein. […]

  5. […] mal wieder eine Erweiterung oder Ergänzung – wie man es so sieht – zu Berlin Beatet Bestes. Da war eine Scheibe aus dieser Serie in den Flohmarktauslagen zu sehen. Ich hoffe diese Flex wurde […]


Leave a Reply

