I RAGAZZI DELLA VIA GLUCK, Il Contadino, 1967

ragazzi-frontragazzi-backragazzi-labelNo particular theme this week, just a bunch of records I bought at the flea-market two weeks ago.

Il Ragazzi della Via Gluck were Adriano Celentano`s backing band from 1966 to 1970 and this is their first single published on Celentano`s own Clan Records. But I didn`t know this when I bought it. ragazziThe Ragazzis don`t exactly look like a Beat group but the song Rock! Il Padre del Beat sounded promising. Well, that turned out to be more of a nostalgic Rock`n`Roll number but the B-side is great: a italian version of Sam & Dave`s Soul classic Hold on I´m Coming

I RAGAZZI DELLA VIA GLUCK, Il Contadino, 1967

I RAGAZZI DELLA VIA GLUCK, Rock! Padre Del Beat, 1967

Leave a Reply

