STUDIO 5, Madison 5, 1964

A nondescript record sleeve: some landscape and no info. All other text on the label written in a language you can`t read. You can`t even read the letters. Why did I buy this? Because I like surprises and how could a record be more puzzling!? That`s my favorite type of record!

I don`t know where I got it from but I used to buy a lot of  East-European records in the 90`s. When I saw a Balkanton record I bought it. With what I can remember from my Russian class 25 years ago I can barely read the letters. This was still easy. This is a Bulgarian Madison song played by a Jazz group that is trying to do Rock`n`Roll, including nice guitar, saxophone, piano and acoustic bass solos. Does that sound good? It does to me…

STUDIO 5, Madison 5, 1964

Leave a Reply

