CARL GROSS UND DIE FLASCHENKINDER, Wum Wum Wum, 1971

carl-gross-frontcarl-gross-labelHeinz Dofflein also designed this sleeve but I didn´t know this when I bought it. I liked the crazy cartoon.  Later I compared it with the Metronome release of the Show Stoppers and then I discovered the small signature.h-dofflein-71 So I assume Dofflein was working for the Metronome label at the time. He must have done even more designs for them but I haven`t found any yet. Understandably most record collectors don´t have an eye for these things and only care about the music. I really like this great silly watercolor and ink drawing. So, if you have a similar looking Heinz Dofflein record in your collection, let me know. flaschenkinder

It also further illustrates my point that the dirt and the gold are very closely connected. This could have been as great as the Show Stoppers…

CARL GROSS UND DIE FLASCHENKINDER, Wum Wum Wum, 1971

CARL GROSS UND DIE FLASCHENKINDER, Wir sind die Flaschenkinder, 1971


One Comment on “CARL GROSS UND DIE FLASCHENKINDER, Wum Wum Wum, 1971”

  1. Operation_Guy says:

    He also did the sleeve for Operation by Birth Control, which still is my favorite album cover of all-time.


Leave a Reply

