DIE TRAVELLERS, Ein bisschen Hausfrau, ein bisschen dufte Biene, 1969

Most of the Travellers cartoon designs were done by the little-known cartoonist Werner Franke. A few others, like this one, were done by  one of the Travellers´ songwriters Hans Bradtke. Bradtke wrote many hit songs for other artists but I still couldn´t find out anything about  his cartooning.

Too bad, I like  his style. bradtke-69

DIE TRAVELLERS, Ein Bisschen Hausfrau, ein bisschen dufte Biene, 1969

DIE TRAVELLERS, Na-Na, Na-Na, 1969

One Comment on “DIE TRAVELLERS, Ein bisschen Hausfrau, ein bisschen dufte Biene, 1969”

  1. παυσικραίπαλος says:

    (Now that I am back to my PC, and I can hear to these funny/parody songs, I realise that) “Ein bisschen Hausfrau, ein bisschen dufte Biene” is the male answer to the song of feminine demand: “Ein bisschen Goethe, ein bisschen Bonaparte (…so soll er aussehn, der Mann auf den ich warte)” (= A little Goethe, a little Bonaparte/ that’s how should seem the man that I’m waiting for) that France Gall sung… Lustig!
    I’ve enjoyed also “Romeo & Julia” and the hyper-hilarious parody of Ma Na Ma Na!!!


Leave a Reply

